Art Spectrum Awards

About The Art Spectrum Awards: South Asia - 2017

The very first Arts Spectrum Awards: South Asia 2017 will be brought to you by NDTV, Mojarto and Serendipity Arts Trust. The future of South Asian Art rivals the region’s rich cultural history and should be reinforced and sustained by the pioneers of contemporary art and their vision of the future. The extension of that knowledge towards the cultivation of new progress and programs into new generations of artists, patrons, and audiences is paramount to the evolution of the arts for decades to come.

The awards will take place on the evening of December 16, 2017 at the DB Grounds in Panaji, Goa, and will be nationally televised amongst the beautiful backdrop of the second annual Serendipity Arts Festival. The awards will focus on the essence of the core values of the festival itself – arts education, interdisciplinary awareness and progress, and overall excellence in the arts.


We look to redefine the accomplishments that are worth exceptional recognition for their aesthetic and artistic content. Equally important is their contribution to education and advancement of the arts. We hope to encourage the promotion and exchange of future ideas – inspiring the youth of India access to the arts on a meaningful level through diverse social engagement.

Format Of The Arts Spectrum Awards:

The awards process will take place in a format where nominees for each category shall be suggested, refined to three nominations, and then awarded by a jury comprising worlds’ foremost names in the arts field. The evening will annually set the tone for what has been accomplished over the previous year’s art calendar in terms of education, aesthetics, patronage, and accessibility.

Selection Committee:

  • Dr Amin Jaffer
  • Amit Kumar Jain
  • Dr Annapurna Garimella
  • Anuradha Kapur
  • Dr Deepanjana D. Klein
  • Dinesh Khanna
  • Hanif Kureshi
  • Manjari Nirula
  • Manu Chandra
  • Mithu Sen
  • Odette Mascarenhas
  • Prashant Panjiar
  • Premilla Baid
  • Priya Pall
  • C Raman Schlemmer
  • Ranjit Barot
  • Ranjit Hoskote
  • Riyas Komu
  • Sanjeev Bhargava
  • Ms Shilpa Sharma
  • Shubha Mudgal
  • Tanusree Shankar
  • Tushar Sethi
  • Vivek Sahni


  • Anurag Khanna
  • Jyotindra Jain
  • Kiran Nadar
  • Lillete Dubey
  • M K Raina
  • Prasad Bidapa    
  • Sohail Hashmi
  • Vikram Goyal

Jury Members:

  • David Abraham
  • Feisal Alkazi
  • Malvika Singh
  • Mita Kapur
  • Mitchell S. Crites
  • Pramod Kumar KG
  • Sanjoy K Roy
  • Sharmila Tagore
  • Shekhar Kapur
  • Sid Mathur

Know about the Public Art Fund that brings dynamic contemporary art to a broad audience in India and beyond.

Who We Are